Ingresa para administrar y solucionar problemas con tus servicios.
TechSure Premium Sunset
I received a notice letter in the mail about TechSure Premium. What is this about?
Your enrollment in TechSure Premium will be cancelled because the program will be ending. The letter contains important information about this cancellation.
Why is Verizon cancelling my enrollment in TechSure Premium?
The TechSure Premium program will be ending, so your enrollment will be cancelled. However, you do have the option to enroll in Verizon's latest home product protection plan, Verizon Protect Home. You can learn more about Verizon Protect Home, or enroll here.
Will I be charged any fee for this cancellation?
No, there are no termination fees associated with the cancellation of your TechSure Premium enrollment. All monthly fees charged to your account will cease, beginning on June 30, 2020. You may see a prorated charge on your account, depending on your billing cycle.
When and by whom will I be notified?
Impacted customers will receive a letter in the mail from Verizon stating we're discontinuing TechSure Premium. Asurion will also provide a letter with more details about your home protection coverage. Your enrollment will end on June 30, 2020 and you will no longer be billed monthly for this service. If you paid any amount in advance, you will see a credit reflected on your bill within 1-2 billing cycles.
Will I be automatically enrolled in another TechSure service or another protection plan?
No, you will not be automatically enrolled in another TechSure service or another protection plan. However, you do have the option to enroll in Verizon’s latest home product protection plan, Verizon Protect Home. Verizon Protect Home provides product protection for an unlimited number of eligible home entertainment, home office, wearable and smart home products. It also provides digital security to help protect your personal data online and when connected to public Wi-Fi. In addition, Verizon Protect Home includes 24/7 premium tech support, including two-in home visits per 12-month period. Get more information about Verizon Protect Home please visit Verizon.com or speak to a representative at 1.800.Verizon (1.800.837.4966).
When will my cancellation be effective?
Your enrollment will be cancelled effective June 30, 2020, however your coverage will continue for 30 days after the cancellation date. In addition, you will have 60 days following the cancellation date to file any claims on your covered products.
What if I need to file a claim? When can I do that?
Your enrollment will be cancelled effective June 30, 2020, but your coverage will continue for 30 days after June 30th. In addition, you will have 60 days after June 30th to file any claims on your covered products. To file a claim, please call 1.800.Verizon (1.800.837.4966).
Will I lose my 24/7 remote tech support?
Yes, with the cancellation of TechSure Premium, your 24/7 remote tech support through TechSure Premium will also be cancelled.
Will I lose my Whole Home Protection Service?
Yes, with the cancellation of TechSure Premium, your Whole Home Protection Service through TechSure Premium will also be cancelled.
Will I lose my Inside Wire Maintenance plan?
Yes, with the cancellation of TechSure Premium, your Inside Wire Maintenance coverage through TechSure Premium will also be cancelled. However, you may re-enroll in Inside Wire Maintenance coverage for $15/mo. If you wish to re-enroll in Inside Wire Maintenance, please call 1.800.Verizon (1.800.837.4966)
Will I lose my LastPass account?
The cancellation of TechSure Premium, does not mean your LastPass service will automatically be cancelled. Your service will be changed from LastPass families to the LastPass free account indefinitely. Your subscription or data will not be cancelled or deleted. You continue to access your information and vault with the same master password you've been using. You may also reach out to LastPass directly if you have questions about your service.
How do I switch to a standalone Lifelock account?
The cancellation of TechSure Premium means your LifeLock Select membership will automatically be cancelled. You will receive an email from LifeLock with instructions on how to reestablish your LifeLock membership directly with Lifelock, if you wish to do so.
How do I switch to a standalone McAfee account?
The cancellation of TechSure Premium means your McAfee service will automatically be cancelled. If you only want to keep your malware protection provided by McAfee, please immediately contact McAfee directly to discuss your options or visit them at www.mcafee.com.